04 February 2016

{MMSAI Kids} Valentine’s Day Books For Your Little Love

By: Me My Shelf And I | 04 February 2016 at 8:49 AM | | | | |

I’m “that mom” – you know, the one who decorates the kitchen with over the top pink and red everything and makes heart shaped pancakes for my Littles on Valentine’s Day. My step-mom used to do this for me, and I hope my kids do it for theirs in the future. Along with these fun but likely tacky decorations I reuse every year,  I also get each of my girls each something little as a present. Can you guess what it is they normally get? If you guessed a book, you would b totally right. If you didn’t, well I still like you so don’t worry, you’ll get it next time.


This year if you’re looking for a sweet gift for on of your littles, your classroom, library or grandchild, might I suggest one these Love themed stories from HarperCollins:

I Love You Already

25817276

by Jory John, Benji Davies (Illustrations)

From the creators of Goodnight Already!, Jory John and Benji Davies, comes another standout hilarious picture book about Bear and Duck. Bear can't wait to spend a pleasant day by himself. His persistent next-door neighbor, Duck, wants to take a morning stroll . . . with Bear. He just wants Bear to like him already. . . .

 

Plant A Kiss Board Book

517n7oFF8oL._SY351_BO1,204,203,200_

by Amy Krouse Rosenthal, Peter H. Reynolds

Little Miss planted a kiss . . .
One small act of love blooms into something bigger and more dazzling than Little Miss could have ever imagined in this epic journey aboutlife, kindness, and giving.
New York Times bestselling author Amy Krouse Rosenthal and award-winning illustrator Peter H. Reynolds have teamed together for the first time, creating what may soon prove to be a perennial favorite.

Pete The Cat’s Groovy Guide To Love

25817734

by James Dean

Love is in the air! Pete the Cat shares some groovy words from the heart in this fun collection of all his favorite famous quotes about living an awesome life filled with love. This cool cat adds his heartfelt take on well-known classics, from Vincent van Gogh to Virgil to Ovid to Charles Dickens, because after all, the best advice is "Love conquers all." Fans of Pete the Cat will delight in this fun take on quotes, which are accompanied by Pete's witty responses and Pete illustrations by New York Timesbestselling artist James Dean

Worm Loves Worm

25027836

by J.J. Austrian, Mike Curato (Illustrator)

Perfect for fans of And Tango Makes Three and The Sissy Duckling,this irresistible picture book is a celebration of love in all its splendid forms from debut author J. J. Austrian and the acclaimed author-illustrator of Little Elliot, Big City, Mike Curato.
You are cordially invited to celebrate the wedding of a worm . . . and a worm.
When a worm meets a special worm and they fall in love, you know what happens next: They get married! But their friends want to know—who will wear the dress? And who will wear the tux?
The answer is: It doesn't matter. Because Worm loves Worm.

1 comment:

  1. These are great suggestions I might just write down for next year. :) I really want WORM LOVES WORM. We bought her a Fancy Nancy Valentine book this year because she's been obsessed with the only Fancy Nancy book she currently has for about three weeks now. We read it every night before bed and I'm sure my mom reads it at least once during the day. I need a new Fancy Nancy story!

    ReplyDelete

Me, My Shelf and I is an Award Free Blog. Your continued support is all the award we need! Thank you so much!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...