19 August 2015

{Spotlight} Mister Max: The Book Of Kings

By: Me My Shelf And I | 19 August 2015 at 12:30 AM | | | | |

MISTER MAX: THE BOOK OF KINGS
by Cynthia Voigt, illustrated by Iacopo Bruno

“Readers who have come to enjoy the series’ well-drawn characters and its measured pace will find this a satisfying conclusion to the trilogy. […] A rewarding adventure story for fans of Mister Max.” Booklist

image001

In THE BOOK OF SECRETS, Cynthia Voigt first introduced readers to the mysterious, quirky, and action-driven world of Mister Max, in which Max’s parents went missing leaving only a cryptic note behind. In the second book, THE BOOK OF LOST THINGS, Max uncovered crucial information in a conspiracy that spanned an ocean about the mystery of their abduction.

Now in THE BOOK OF KINGS (Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers | On Sale September 8, 2015 | Ages 8-2), the riveting final installment in the critically acclaimed trilogy by Newbery Medal winning author Cynthia Voigt, Mister Max stops solving other people’s problems and decides to solve his own: the time has come for Max to rescue his parents. Perfect for fans of Blue Balliet and Elaine Broach, THE BOOK OF KINGS is a quintessential middle grade mystery-adventure story, and includes striking full-page illustrations by Iacopo Bruno.

image003

No comments:

Post a Comment

Me, My Shelf and I is an Award Free Blog. Your continued support is all the award we need! Thank you so much!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...