16 April 2015

{MMSAI Tours Presents} The Boys of Ash and Fire by Meaghan McIsaac Official Blog Tour

BoysFireAshBanner

You don't want to miss out on this amazing tour that kicks off on release day for THE BOYS OF FIRE AND ASH.
Books will be made available to hosts reviewing, in physical format or digital – their choice. Sign ups close on April 21st!

Tour Dates May 12th – 18th

SignUp

About The Book

111450

THE BOYS OD FIRE AND ASH
Author: Meaghan McIsaac
Release Date: May 12th, 2015
Pages: 352 Publisher: Delacorte BFYR

Fans of Rick Riordian, John Flanagan, and Anthony Horowitz will race through the pages of this dynamic and dark story about fighting for the people we love no matter what the cost. 
Abandoned at birth, the Brothers of the Ikkuma Pit know no mothers. They fend for themselves, each training their Little Brother to survive until they turn sixteen, when it’s their Leaving Day. No boy knows what’s beyond the forest. But when Urgle’s Little Brother, Cubby, is carried off by troll-like predators, Urgle and two of his Brothers embark on a quest to rescue him from a place from which no one has ever returned.

14 April 2015

{Author Interview + Giveaway} With Denton Little's Deathdate author, Lance Rubin

By: Me My Shelf And I | 14 April 2015 at 12:00 AM | | | | 2 Comments so far

DLDDbanner_thumb1

I urge you to pick up a copy of DEANTON LITTLE'S DEATHDATE – because you will laugh until you DIE!

About The Book

Rubi_9780553496963_jkt_all_r1_thumb3

Release Date: April 14th, 2015

Fans of John Green and Matthew Quick: Get ready to die laughing.

Denton Little's Deathdate takes place in a world exactly like our own except that everyone knows the day they will die. For 17-year-old Denton Little, that's tomorrow, the day of his senior prom.

Despite his early deathdate, Denton has always wanted to live a normal life, but his final days are filled with dramatic firsts. First hangover. First sex. First love triangle (as the first sex seems to have happened not with his adoring girlfriend, but with his best friend's hostile sister. Though he's not totally sure. See: first hangover.) His anxiety builds when he discovers a strange purple rash making its way up his body. Is this what will kill him? And then a strange man shows up at his funeral, claiming to have known Denton's long-deceased mother, and warning him to beware of suspicious government characters…. Suddenly Denton's life is filled with mysterious questions and precious little time to find the answers.
Debut author Lance Rubin takes us on a fast, furious, and outrageously funny ride through the last hours of a teenager's life as he searches for love, meaning, answers, and (just maybe) a way to live on.

13 April 2015

{Book Blast + Giveaway} They Call Me Alexandra Gastone by T.A. Maclagan

AlexandraBlast1_thumb1

Loving the cover of this book – and the synopsis just makes us want it more! Check out the giveaway below and thanks for stopping in to check out this amazing novel and it's author!

About The Book

25218070_thumb1

They Call Me Alexandra Gastone
Author: T.A. MacLagan
Release Date: May 20th, 2015
Publisher: Full Fathom Five Digital
Young Adult

{Giveaway} The World Before The Program Prize Pack

BookPrizePack

We love Suzanne Young here at MMSAI, so it won't be a surprise to you that we're tickled pink to be hosting a giveaway for THE REMEDY, Suzanne's newest novel that takes place in the same world as THE PROGRAM duology.

About The Remedy

FinalBookCover_hiresCan one girl take on so many identities without losing her own? Find out in this riveting companion to The Program and the New York Times bestselling The Treatment.

In a world before The Program…

Quinlan McKee is a closer. Since the age of seven, Quinn has held the responsibility of providing closure to grieving families with a special skill—she can “become” anyone.

Recommended by grief counselors, Quinn is hired by families to take on the short-term role of a deceased loved one between the ages of fifteen and twenty. She’s not an exact copy, of course, but she wears their clothes and changes her hair, studies them through pictures and videos, and soon, Quinn can act like them, smell like them, and be them for all intents and purposes. But to do her job successfully, she can’t get attached.

Now seventeen, Quinn is deft at recreating herself, sometimes confusing her own past with those of the people she’s portrayed. When she’s given her longest assignment, playing the role of Catalina Barnes, Quinn begins to bond with the deceased girl’s boyfriend. But that’s only the beginning of the complications, especially when Quinn finds out the truth about Catalina’s death. And the epidemic it could start.

Read An Excerpt

12 April 2015

{Cover Reveal} Shades of Darkness by A.R. Kahler

By: Me My Shelf And I | 12 April 2015 at 11:00 AM | | | Be the first to comment!

Ladies and gentlemen gaze upon the beauty of the cover of SHADES OF DARKNESS, book one in A.R. Kahler's Ravenborn Series coming from Simon Pulse in March 2016.

shadesofdarkness

Shades of Darkness
Ravenborn, book one
A.R. Kahler

Islington Arts Academy is not an average high school. Nestled in the forests of Michigan, surrounded by trees and nature and virtually no evidence of civilization, it is an oasis for those looking to get away. Perfect for a student like Kaira Winters, who wants nothing more than to put her past behind her and focus on the present...and her looming graduation, just a few months away.

But the past has a way of returning when least expected.

Kaira knows that what happened before, at her old school, wasn’t normal. She knows that what happened to her ex-boyfriend wasn’t natural. But she refuses to believe that the recent death on campus, the one that left everyone on edge, has anything to do with her. She refuses to believe that she could be at fault again.

But just as the past always returns, the truth can never stay hidden for long.

Even if Kaira didn’t cause the first death at Islington, or the second, or the third, she has the ability to find out who did. She has the obligation to stop whatever is coming to campus. To end the darkness that is falling with the same snow that once blanketed the woods in beauty.

But to embrace this power—to relinquish herself to the ancient entity that has been lurking in the corners of her mind--is to let go of her humanity…and Kaira doesn’t know how far she can go before she loses herself completely.

What do you think? I LOVE it! It's so beautiful!!

10 April 2015

{Blog Tour + Guest Post} Izzy & Oscar by Allison Estes & Tracy Dockray

That's right – Children's Books! MMSAI is adding MMSAI Kids slowly but surely and I'm so excited that the first picture book we get to review is Izzy & Oscar!

About The Book

9781492601500-PR

IZZY & OSCAR
Story By: Allison Estes & Dan Stark
Illustrations by: Tracy Dockray
Release Date: April 7th, 2015
Publisher: Sourcebooks Jabberwocky

Octopuses make the best pets! Discover why in this charming picture book from an acclaimed author/illustrator team
Pretend pirate captain Izzy is looking for a pet when an adventurous little octopus squiggles into town. Oscar isn't exactly warm and fuzzy, but Izzy decides to take him home anyway.
Young readers will be tickled by Izzy's attempts to teach Oscar to behave like a dog, a parrot, a pony-and gratified by Izzy's realization that in the end we love others for who they are, not who we want them to be. Besides there's one thing octopuses are really good at...octohugs.

Add To Goodreads
unnamed (7) unnamed (8)

Guest Post

Screenshot_15

Five Things I Love About My Job

From Tracy:

Wow, this is a great question and I’ve never really quantified what I like about my job. It’s like asking, list five things you love about ice cream.

But, this is a good exercise since this sort of thing makes us take a good look at why we like something and hopefully we’ll appreciate it even more when we’re done.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...